Chat with us, powered by LiveChat
728X90 Ads

Wood WORKS! Wood Design Awards – Call for Submissions

Be Recognized for Excellence in Wood Architecture at the Ontario Wood Design Awards, Prairie Wood Design Awards or the Wood Design Awards in BC

WW call for submissions

The Wood WORKS! Wood Design Awards invites entries for 2021-22 – honouring excellence in wood architecture. The program is an opportunity to discover and celebrate the best wood architecture in Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Ontario and the Yukon with a wide variety of typologies.

Entries should consist of building projects that show a wide range of wood product applications and demonstrate an understanding of the special qualities of wood, such as strength, durability, beauty and cost-effectiveness.

The regional Wood WORKS! programs coordinate the review of the entries based on various considerations such as creativity, appropriate use of wood materials in satisfying clients’ building and site requirements and innovative design.

Winning projects will be showcased in the 2021-22 Celebrating Excellence in Wood Architecture book in the provincial Wood WORKS! section alongside International and National award winning projects.  Visit the Wood WORKS! website for additional information on award categories and recognition of winning projects in your region.

Projects in the provinces and territories of Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario, Saskatchewan and Yukon receive a sponsored (complimentary) submission by their regional Wood WORKS! program for a complimentary entry into the Wood Design & Building awards program*.

All projects built in the period between January 1, 2018 and December 30th, 2021 are eligible for entry [except previous winning projects of the Wood Design Awards and/or Wood Design & Building Awards].

Click here to start your online application. The deadline for submissions is January 14, 2022.

*some exceptions apply